| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
Elena Site Admin

Joined: 24 Jan 2006 Posts: 2000 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Jan 24, 2006 6:38 pm Post subject: REPORTING A SCAMMER - please read before posting |
|
|
Here is how to write a report:
1.Before you post, make sure that there is no doubt in your mind that this person is a scammer. If you are not 100% sure, used Suspected Scammers discussion group. I reserve the right to move your post to Suspected Scammers discussion group if I feel it belongs there.
2. You have to register to be able to post your report.
3. Start a New Topic
4. Type the scammer's name and city she is from in the subject line of your post
5. In the message body, please state scammers name, age or date of birth, address, email address, and why you believe she is a scammer.
6. If you can, attach her pictures or provide a link to a place in the web where her pictures are shown.
7. Copy and paste here all her letters that she sent to you. Letters are very important for future publishing on the Black List.
Instructions for attaching a picture to your post:
You must link to an image stored on a publicly accessible web server, e.g. Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum! | You cannot link to pictures stored on your own PC (unless it is a publicly accessible server) nor to images stored behind authentication mechanisms such as Hotmail or Yahoo mailboxes, password-protected sites, etc.
In other words, you will have to upload the scammer's pictures on the web before you can insert them here. To upload them on the web, use any free online photo album you can find . For example, you could use Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum! | Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum! | , or
| Code: | http://photobucket.com
http://www.imageshack.us
|
If the scammer's picture already appears somewhere on the web (eg., on a black list), then it will save you time. You can try right-clicking on the picture you see on the screen and select Copy Image Location command from the pop-up menu. Alternatively you can click Properties command. Properties should show you web address of the picture (ex. Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum! |
Copy this link. To post it into your report, type
[img]PASTE HERE THE LINK YOU COPIED[/img]
so it would look something like this:
[img] Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum! | [/img]
Click Preview button to make sure the link worked. The picture should look like this:
If it is too much work (and I can't blame you), then do not worry about the pictures and just post your scammer's information and letters, so they could become google-able as soon as possible.
Thank you
Other article you might find interesting:
Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum! |
Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum! |
Last edited by Elena on Wed Mar 22, 2006 3:57 pm; edited 11 times in total |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
why New Member
Joined: 27 Jan 2006 Posts: 32
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Elena Site Admin

Joined: 24 Jan 2006 Posts: 2000 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sat Jan 28, 2006 9:20 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Dear Why,
No it is not a very common name. In the future, if you are unsure about some one please go to the Suspected Scammers part of the forum. And also use "New Topic" button, do not reply to Announcements.
I suggest that you google Nadezhda's letters. It might help. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Elena Site Admin

Joined: 24 Jan 2006 Posts: 2000 Location: USA
|
Posted: Thu Feb 09, 2006 8:18 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Minbari,
I moved your post to the forum. Please use NEW TOPIC button when reporting scammers. Do not reply to announcements. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
mrbrownstone New Member
Joined: 20 Mar 2006 Posts: 1 Location: hazleton pennsyvania
|
Posted: Mon Mar 20, 2006 1:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
the picture of the blonde woman looks like a photo i have of a woman named Ekaterina Volkova except altered smiling standing on a btidge laying in the grass says she is 29 lives in irkutsk russia wants to marry an american man.who is the blonde ? _________________ TATTOODEN |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Elena Site Admin

Joined: 24 Jan 2006 Posts: 2000 Location: USA
|
Posted: Mon Mar 20, 2006 11:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
Who knows? Maybe a female friend, maybe a randomly downloaded set of photos from the Internet. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
fucking_ripper New Member
Joined: 14 Apr 2006 Posts: 2
|
Posted: Fri Apr 14, 2006 3:24 pm Post subject: |
|
|
2 Elena
how is your forum working ?? did you have ddos atacks before ? it will be small surprise from us  _________________ we are have clever buiseness and you are just our client who need to be "ripped of as chiken" |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
mercasm06 New Member

Joined: 05 Apr 2006 Posts: 40
|
Posted: Fri Apr 14, 2006 3:42 pm Post subject: Distributed Denial of Service (DDoS) Attacks/tools |
|
|
Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum! | Denial of Service (DDoS) Attacks/tools |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
fucking_ripper New Member
Joined: 14 Apr 2006 Posts: 2
|
Posted: Fri Apr 14, 2006 3:54 pm Post subject: |
|
|
ohhh, man you are realy stupid  all servise do not protect this site , even
claster of mirors do not help  )) if we wanna we will destroy all antiscam project _________________ we are have clever buiseness and you are just our client who need to be "ripped of as chiken" |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
mesha2 New Member

Joined: 27 Jan 2006 Posts: 76 Location: London,United Kingdom
|
Posted: Sat Apr 15, 2006 6:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
YAWNNN.
Another one.
Mesha _________________ Come away, come away, death.
And neath sad cypress let me be laid;
Fly away, fly away, breath;
I am slain by a fair cruel maid. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
stepan Moderator

Joined: 04 Feb 2006 Posts: 1829 Location: Token minority member of the 'Mod Squad'!
|
Posted: Sat Apr 15, 2006 7:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
| Quote: |
IP address: 24.53.243.242
Reverse DNS: monrovll-cuda1-24-53-243-242.pittpa.adelphia.net.
Reverse DNS authenticity: [Verified]
ASN: 19548
ASN Name: ADELPHIA-AS2
IP range connectivity: 5
Registrar (per ASN): ARIN
Country (per IP registrar): US [United States]
Country Currency: USD [United States Dollars]
Country IP Range: 24.48.0.0 to 24.55.255.255
Country fraud profile: Normal
City (per outside source): Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Private (internal) IP? No
IP address registrar: BOGUS
Known Proxy? No
|
_________________ New to this forum? Some help in the link below:
Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum! |
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Elena Site Admin

Joined: 24 Jan 2006 Posts: 2000 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sat Apr 15, 2006 6:01 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Sorry I could not attend right away, guys.
Stepan, thank you for bringing this to my attention.
Ripper, why did you even bother opening your mouth? Now we have you email and IP, so if the site really goes down we know whom to look for.. Grow up already. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
kevinhaugan New Member
Joined: 18 Apr 2006 Posts: 7 Location: syracuse ny usa
|
Posted: Tue Apr 18, 2006 9:38 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Greetings my dear Kevin, I am glad to receive your letter. I will be included today into bank to receive these funds and I shall inform you when I can receive them. Dear I asked you, on what number (date of day) I should register the start. It is necessary for me to know day when you will be ready to accept me. I tomorrow want to leave in Moscow and to register tickets aboard the plane and consequently I ask you on what number to me better to be registered, to take off to you. You should inform me about it. I shall wait very much it from you. Dear I is very happy, that now we have a full opportunity to have a meeting. I madly love you and now we shall have all our dreams in our life. I am madly pleased and grateful to destiny, that she could allow to find to me such fine the man. I am very grateful to you, for all this that you do for our meeting. You the most remarkable person and with which now I can connect the life. Dear I want to speak you, about the condition when already it seemed to me, that you do not want to have our meeting. I felt emptiness and a pain in the heart. I very much was afraid to lose you during that awful time. I tried to speak with you, but you were as if another and refused to listen to me. But then, I have seen, that you could listen to the heart and as well as I could not delete our love. I understand, that we had difficulties with funds and still people close to you imposed to you the opinion. But I am very pleased, that we could overcome all this and that can already prevent to be to us together. I very much love you and is glad, that our love is not broken and continues to live. I am very glad, that we now are doomed to be together and to be happy.
I love you and I shall wait for your letter. With love, yours on always, Svetlana. mailto:svetuchenkaLob@rambler.ru |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
kevinhaugan New Member
Joined: 18 Apr 2006 Posts: 7 Location: syracuse ny usa
|
Posted: Tue Apr 18, 2006 9:48 pm Post subject: |
|
|
to the cowardly ripper assclown meet me in person and you will wish you never met me i will find you and you will not see me coming and i will end you |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Elena Site Admin

Joined: 24 Jan 2006 Posts: 2000 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sun Apr 23, 2006 11:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
kevinhaugan,
Please no threats or disrespectful comments on this board. That's a rule for everyone. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|