Russian Detective Forum Index Russian Detective
Message Board
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Inter-fam.ru - Are they straight?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Russian Detective Forum Index -> Agencies
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
jimmythecard
New Member


Joined: 29 Feb 2008
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Fri Feb 29, 2008 8:40 am    Post subject: Inter-fam.ru - Are they straight? Reply with quote

I wonder if anybody has any experience of inter-fam.ru? I have been corresponding with a woman called Irina Tyuvyakina whom I first came across on Russian Brides but said she preferred to correspond via email and that as she was a member inter-fam she could get them translated for free.. We have exchanged some 80 emails over a 12 month period and it is my intention to visit her in a couple of weeks.

She has never asked me for money and her letters seem personalized and genuine. The manager at inter-fam, Natalya says she has arranged some accommodation for me and asked me to send a 50% deposit for it and an airport transfer. I sent $405 by Western Union to her but owing to a spelling error she was unable to collect it. I corrected the error and 30 hours it had not been collected so I cancelled it.

I do not know whether I am over-reacting but the hairs on the back of my neck are starting to prickle.

Irina uses the same email address as the one used on this posting

Only registered users can see links on this forum!
Register or Login on forum!



On inter-fam web site Irina’s profile number 212

I searched for more information and can find very little on the company. It is listed on one sight as a scam but there is no real evidence just a letter of introduction detailing their services and fees.

So if anyone has any experience of this company or advice I be grateful to hear from you.

.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bomber
Site Admin


Joined: 03 Apr 2007
Posts: 1858
Location: Helping you to keep your wallet intact!

PostPosted: Fri Feb 29, 2008 3:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The first thing to remember is to never send money.

I would be very suspicious about someone using the same email addresses of someone using different photos. I don't think it has anything to do with the agency. I've seen plenty of scams that have gone on for a while. I have baited at least 5 that have gone on for more than 6 months.

Please post up the email headers to see if they different to the one in the link.

Have you googled some of her original letters to see if they have been used before?

If you think she legit, and you still wished to meet her, organise your own accommodation. If she is from Ekaterinburg remember this is a long way from anywhere.

_________________
DON'T EVER SEND MONEY!!!!!

Check out his link on how to post up email headers:

Only registered users can see links on this forum!
Register or Login on forum!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
amerdos
New Member


Joined: 29 Aug 2007
Posts: 64

PostPosted: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Website is on Jim's Black List - he must have some concerns?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger
Manny
New Member


Joined: 25 Jan 2008
Posts: 50
Location: England and Estonia

PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2008 5:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

amerdos wrote:
Website is on Jim's Black List - he must have some concerns?


That means they didnt pay Jim. Rolling Eyes

Jimmy, you have had this woman on the phone 4-7 times a week yes to consider visiting her?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
BeCareful
New Member


Joined: 08 Jul 2008
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Tue Jul 08, 2008 3:10 am    Post subject: Re: Inter-fam.ru - Are they straight? Reply with quote

jimmythecard wrote:
I wonder if anybody has any experience of inter-fam.ru? I have been corresponding with a woman called Irina Tyuvyakina whom I first came across on Russian Brides but said she preferred to correspond via email and that as she was a member inter-fam she could get them translated for free.. We have exchanged some 80 emails over a 12 month period and it is my intention to visit her in a couple of weeks.

She has never asked me for money and her letters seem personalized and genuine. The manager at inter-fam, Natalya says she has arranged some accommodation for me and asked me to send a 50% deposit for it and an airport transfer. I sent $405 by Western Union to her but owing to a spelling error she was unable to collect it. I corrected the error and 30 hours it had not been collected so I cancelled it.

I do not know whether I am over-reacting but the hairs on the back of my neck are starting to prickle.

Irina uses the same email address as the one used on this posting

Only registered users can see links on this forum!
Register or Login on forum!



On inter-fam web site Irina’s profile number 212

I searched for more information and can find very little on the company. It is listed on one sight as a scam but there is no real evidence just a letter of introduction detailing their services and fees.

So if anyone has any experience of this company or advice I be grateful to hear from you.

.


No they are not legit, they previously were known as "Family Club" and "Family Plus" and change their company name whenever they get too many scam reports posted on the internet about them. I went there to meet one of their women in Moscow, the "translator" you get is always the owner of the company Natalya Zaykova. On all "meetings" with one of their women Natalya and her husband are always there and you are expected to buy dinner for the four of you, count on $300USD per meal. If you do any sightseeing you also pay for her and her husband and again for the meals. The airport transfer they charge you $100 for is a ride of about 5 miles one way. When you finally leave you are charged another $100 for airport transfer and when you get home you will get a nice letter from the woman you went there to meet telling you how much she is attracted to you and that you need to start sending her support money for her monthly bills, all the while she is still meeting other men and running the same scam on them. I told her I would send $500 a month and she said it HAD to be sent through Natalya and Western Union, meaning inter-fam gets a cut of the money (which I never did send). Avoid them like the plague, I know of one case where a guy got suckered into marrying one of their women and the marriage lasted less than one week.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bomber
Site Admin


Joined: 03 Apr 2007
Posts: 1858
Location: Helping you to keep your wallet intact!

PostPosted: Wed Jul 09, 2008 2:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for your information.

_________________
DON'T EVER SEND MONEY!!!!!

Check out his link on how to post up email headers:

Only registered users can see links on this forum!
Register or Login on forum!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
bandyville
New Member


Joined: 14 Jul 2008
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon Jul 14, 2008 10:08 am    Post subject: irina tyuvyakina Reply with quote

Jimmy; I have been communicating with Irina Tyuvyakina for about 2 months. The same girl you are or went to see. Is she a scam and did you go see her. Let me know.[/b]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dirk
New Member


Joined: 15 Jul 2008
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2008 12:29 am    Post subject: You shall find out yourself! Reply with quote

Yep, right 300 of other dating sites are listed at Jim’s. Does it really mean they all are scammers? I do not think so. If a woman asks for some money does it make her a scammer? I do not think so. Otherwise we shall call all of our local girlfriends and ex-wives BIG scammers.

I personally experienced Inter-Fam. I went to meet a nice girl Julia in Moscow. We are getting along just great. Yes, I paid for dinners for all of us including stuff of the agency. But after all who would say NO to free dinners when it is offered? I do not see anything wrong with this.

You shall find out yourself if it is true and straight. For me it was ok and professionally done.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Russian Detective Forum Index -> Agencies All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum




Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

Abuse - Report Abuse
Powered by forumup.org free forum, create your free forum!
Created by Raulken of Hyarbor S.r.l.
TOS & Privacy.

Page generation time: 0.077